hostbali.blogg.se

Xtocc utility
Xtocc utility






xtocc utility

So when the word came out that Dexcom's bluetooth-enabled receiver (which corresponds with an iPhone app) had been FDA-approved, I placed an order. I was finding myself going through a whole morning at work and realizing once I left for lunch that my receiver had been in my purse, untouched, for that whole time. And even though I still wear my CGM constantly, I haven't been checking the receiver as frequently as I historically have. I hadn't been testing more than a couple of times a day, even though I had all of the equipment with which to do that a lot more often. I've been wearing my insulin pump, but I'm not making the incremental adjustments to basal rates on my own in between endo appointments, like I'd done in the past. I haven't been on top of my diabetes management game.

xtocc utility

Which makes it even more baffling that for the past. everything that's part of living a LIFE is on the list, so this little device has become pretty important to me. More data about what my BGs are doing equals less risk for me when it comes to sleep, exercise, alcohol, uncharted food adventures. if I had to pick between a CGM or an insulin pump, I'd pick CGM every time. (Super serious side note: has anyone else seen the Sesame Street video with Adam Sandler? Every time I see the word "incredible" now, I think "incredib-ELMO!" #toddlerlife) But seriously. I've been using some version of the Dexcom CGM since 2009 (holler, Seven Plus) and the information, education, and confidence that this technology gives me is incredible. (If you don't know what any of those things are, that's okay - here's where you can get up to speed.) I've been using the Dexcom Share receiver and corresponding Share2 app on my iPhone for the past couple of weeks.

#XTOCC UTILITY UPDATE#

You know that thing where you start a new job and you also have a toddler and you just aren't making time to blog much anymore because any free time you have, you don't want to spend in front of a computer? That! That thing!Īnd also the thing were you find a free dress pattern linked on Pinterest and you get addicted to making the same dress over and over for said toddler, and do that instead of blogging? Also that thing!įor a change of pace, I thought I'd check in here and share (insert cymbal crash here) an update of sorts.








Xtocc utility